ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

The Department of Microbiology was established in June, 2009, with objectives like providing education and facilities, training carrying out application oriented research. developing in-house technologies and promoting consultancy services in various areas of Microbiology. The department currently offers Two M. Sc. Courses viz. M.Sc. Microbiology, M.Sc. Microbial Biotechnology and Ph.D. programmes in various areas of Microbiology.

ABOUT CONFERENCE

The seminar will focus on various applications of modern bioprocess technology. The purpose of this one day seminar is to familiarize the students on current trends and the latest developments in the field of bioprocess technology. This will be helpful for developing useful products by taking advantage of natural biological activities. Bioprocesses have become widely used in several fields of commercial biotechnology, such as production of enzymes As techniques and instrumentation are refined, bioprocesses may have applications in other areas where chemical processes are now used. Work in bioprocess cuts across several industrial and service sectors including health, agriculture, aquaculture environment, forestry, law and commerce.

ABOUT UNIVERSITY

Dayanand University, Maharshi Rohtak, came into existence by an Act No. 25 of 1975 of the Haryana Legislative Assembly in 1976 with the objective to promote inter-disciplinary higher education and research in the fields of environmental, ecological and life sciences. It was rechristened as Maharshi Dayanand University in 1977 and became an affiliating University in November 1978. The University is located at Rohtak in the state of Haryana - about 75 kms from Delhi on Delhi-Hisar National Highway (NH-10), and is about 240 kms from Chandigarh, the State Capital. The University campus, spread over an area of over 665.44 acres, is well laid with state-of-the-art buildings and magnificent road network, and presents a spectacle of harmony in architecture and natural beauty. Educational and research programmes through are offered its 36 departments.





(11th March, 2015) At DDE Hall 10:00 am onwards

Sponsored by Dr. R. K. Foundation Fund



Organized by DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY & AMI-Rohtak Unit MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY ROHTAK-124001 HARYANA

Organizing Committee

Patron-in-Chief Er. H. S. Chahal (Vice-Chancellor)

Patron Prof. P.K Jaiwal (Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences)

> **Convener** Dr. Pratyoosh Shukla (HOD, Microbiology)

Organizing Secretaries Dr. Pooja Suneja Dr. Sanjay Kumar

Joint Organizing Secretaries Dr. K. K. Sharma Dr. Bijender Singh Dr. Pooja Gulati Dr. Rajeev K. Kapoor

Members Dr. Santosh Tiwari Dr. Kashyap Kumar Dubey Dr. Manvender Singh Dr. Amita S. Dang

Advisory Committee Prof. Kamla Chaudhary Prof. P.K. Jaiwal Prof. Pramod Mehta Prof. Minakshi Vashisht Prof. J. P Yadav Prof. Pushpa Dahiya Prof. Minakshi Sharma Prof. Vineeta Shukla Prof. Rajesh Dhankar Prof. J.S. Laura Dr. Rajesh Dabur Dr. B.S. Yadav For more information contact:

Mob: 09971770748, 09812028424

Registration Form

Title - Dr. / Mr./ Mrs./ Ms. Name

Designation

Institute/Organization

Contact Address

City State PIN

Mobile

E-mail

Signature

Registration Fee

Categories

Teacher and Scientist: Rs. 300/-Student Registration: Rs. 200/-

The registration Fee can be deposited in Cash Only

Application form can be downloaded from www.mdurohtak.ac.in

Application may be sent by post to:

Organizing Secretary, National Seminar Department of Microbiology Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak—124 001

Or by

E-mail: poojapavit@gmail.com sanjaykumarkadam@gmail.com